Types of Intelligence

There are four types of intelligence:

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

1) Intelligence Quotient (IQ)

2) Emotional Quotient (EQ)

3) Social Quotient (SQ)

4) Adversity Quotient (AQ)

1. Intelligence Quotient (IQ) is the measure of your comprehension ability- to solve maths; memorize things and recall subject matters.

2. Emotional Quotient (EQ) is the measure of your ability to maintain peace with others; keep to time; be responsible, honest, respectful, humble, genuine and considerate.

3. Social Quotient (SQ) is the measure of your ability to build networks with family and friends and maintain them over a long period of time.

People that have higher EQ and SQ tend to go farther in life than those with high IQ, but low EQ and SQ. Most schools focus on improving IQ, while EQ and SQ are down-played.

Your EQ represents your character; your SQ represents the strength of your relationships. Adopt habits that will improve these three Qs, but more especially your EQ and SQ.

Teach children to have high IQ, EQ and SQ.

Now there is a 4th new paradigm

4. The Adversity Quotient (AQ):

The measure of your ability to go through a rough patch in life and come out without losing your mind.

AQ determines who will give up in the face of life struggles.

Expose children to areas of life other than academic. They should appreciate manual work, sport, art, meditation; know that struggles are part of living; that even the lousiest hour of our lives has only 60 minutes and must and does pass. Everything is transient.

Develop their IQ, EQ, SQ and AQ. They should become multifaceted human beings, able to function independently of their parents. Prepare children for the ebbs and flows, and the ups and downs of life.

Uncategorized 0 Replies to “Types of Intelligence”